Abbotsford/Mission/Chilliwack/Hope/Kent – The writ has been dropped and the Federal Parties are in the long running for the October 19 Federal Count.

Chilliwack-Hope has been tweaked somewhat in its boundaries.

STK_Mark Strahl 3
MP Mark Strahl

Incumbent MP is Mark Strahl – Conservatives

Louis DeJagger – Liberals

Seonaigh MacPherson – NDP

Thomas Cheney–  Green Party

Alexander Johnson  – Libertarian Party of Canada.

Dorothy-Jean O’Donnell – Marxist/Leninist

Under redistribution, Abbotsford has been split between two ridings.

The newly created Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon riding includes roughly those areas of Abbotsford areas north of Maclure and Bateman roads.

In that riding:

Jati Sidhu is running for the Liberals

Arthur (Art) Green – Green Party

NDP – Dennis Adamson

Brad Vis – Conservatives

Wyatt Scott – Independent


Incumbent MP Ed Fast –  Conservatives

MP Ed Fast

Jen Martel –  New Democratic Party

Liberal – Peter Njenga

Green Party – Stephen Fowler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 + 18 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.