Skip to content

Fraser Valley Health Care Installs New Board – 2021-22

Abbotsford – Fraser Valley Health Care Foundation (FVHCF) unveiled its Board of Directors for 2021-2022.  FVHCF’s board members not only bring a multidisciplinary perspective, but an in-depth understanding of the local area. FVHCF welcomes its new directors with great pride and looks forward to continuing to deliver on its mandate to improve the quality of health care for our local communities.

“On behalf of our staff and donors, I want to thank our outgoing board member Todd Kesslar for his outstanding work and contributions to both the organization and health care in the Fraser Valley.” Shared Liz Harris Executive Director.  “Todd has been a cornerstone of the Foundation for many years.”

FVHCF congratulates its Board of Directors’ Executive Committee on their new or reprised roles and welcomes new member Sean Reid as a Chilliwack Representative.

The complete Board of Directors comprises the following:

Michael Adkins, Chair

Cristen Gleeson, Vice-Chair

Logan Song, Treasurer

Shelly Avram, Secretary

Gurmeen Banipal, Member

Lyndon Braun, Member

Doug Lester, Member

Khalid Mannan, Member

Bonnie McEwan, Auxiliary Rep

Tammy Rea, Member

Sean Reid, Member

Dave Sidhu, Member

Dr. George Vrabec, FH Rep

Ellen Youn-Nguyen, Member

“I am pleased to be working with a strong board of comprised of industry professionals and community leaders that are dedicated to the health care in the region.” Said Harris.

If you would like to help support your local hospital, you can do so by contacting the FVHCF at 1-877-661-0314 or online at

The Fraser Valley Health Care Foundation raises funds for vital equipment and programs funded or endorsed by Fraser Health. They serve the communities of Abbotsford, Mission, Chilliwack, Hope, Agassiz and Harrison Hot Springs.

Share This:

All About Expos

Chilliwack Jets 604 392 5834


Chill TV


Small Business BC

Community Futures

Unique Thrifting

On Key

Related Posts