Skip to content

Abbotsford Community Foundation Add Four to Board of Directors,Post AGM

Abbotsford – The Abbotsford Community Foundation announced the election of four new members to their Board of Directors, following the 42nd Annual General Meeting held on April 22, 2021.

They are Dr. Satwinder Bains, Director of the South Asian Studies Institute and Associate Professor in Social Culture Media Studies at the University of the Fraser Valley, Lynne Harris, retired Councilor, City of Abbotsford, Leslie McConnell, CPA, CGA and partner at MNP LLP Abbotsford and Rick Gendemann, CPA, CA and partner, Manning Elliot.

“I am pleased to welcome Satwinder, Lynne, Leslie and Rick to the Board of Directors,” says Andrea Senft, our Board Chair. “The combination of experience and expertise in their respective fields will be a tremendous asset to Abbotsford Community Foundation.”

Senft continues, “As we welcome new faces, we say goodbye to others.” Following nine years of dedicated service, Patricia Ouellette has retired from our Board of Directors. “I wish to thank Patricia for her invaluable contributions to the Abbotsford Community Foundation.”

Wendy Neufeld, ACF Executive Director commented that the work of the Abbotsford Community Foundation would not be possible without the almost 60 volunteers who participate on the various committees, including the fourteen-member Board of Directors. “Abbotsford has a population that believes in giving back to their community and our residents prove that time and time again. Our volunteers are extremely generous with their time and talents and we are truly grateful for the support they lend in the advancement of our strategic priorities.” Neufeld also notes that “the current pool of invested capital has grown to almost $14 million. Since our inception, the ACF has invested more than $12 million in grants and student awards into our community. These grants have helped local charitable organizations provide services to some of Abbotsford’s most vulnerable citizens. I am very proud of the work we have accomplished.”

You can read Satwinder, Lynne, Leslie and Rick’s full biographies, along with the other members of the Board of Directors, by clicking here.

Share This:

Coast Valley Markets

Lorne Oss 604 392 5834


Chill TV


Small Business BC

Community Futures

Unique Thrifting

On Key

Related Posts