Skip to content

Curl BC 2021 Award Winners

Burnaby – The Curl BC Awards have been decided for 2020-21 – and three winners have emerged.

Curl BC Awards Committee Chair Dale Gregory said: “Curling club managers and volunteers worked incredibly hard during this truly unprecedented season – and it was important that we recognized their work.

“While we have only three winners today, we want to thank every single person who helped their club this year, especially those people who put in extra hours to deal with the myriad ways that Covid-19 affected the sport.”

Due to the challenges of the past season, Curl BC did not open its full slate of award nominations. No athlete awards were considered.

The three inspirational winners being named today include two managers and a volunteer ice technician:

  • Jeff Ginter of Dawson Creek Curling Club – for the Ron Houston Administrator of the Year
  • Jock Tyre of Kelowna Curling Club – for the Judie Roberts Friendship Award; and
  • Jim Woodruff of Vanderhoof Curling Club – for the Volunteer of the Year

Jeff Ginter, who was at the helm of an 8-sheet curling facility throughout the 2020-21 season, was nominated by his club’s president, Deanna Larson.

Share This:

604 392 5834

Locks Pharmacy


Chilliwack Pride Festival 2022

Small Business BC

Community Futures

Diabetes Association

Chill TV

Unique Thrifting


On Key

Related Posts