Skip to content

Provincial Tourism Infrastructure Money For Resort Communities Including Harrison

Locks Pharmacy


Cottonwood Center

Small Business BC

Community Futures

Diabetes Association

Chill TV

Unique Thrifting

Harrison Hot Springs/Victoria – The Province will invest a total of $10.5 million for tourism infrastructure projects and programs in 14 resort communities.

The announcement was made by Lisa Beare, Minister for Tourism, Arts and Culture.

The 14 resort municipalities that participate in the Resort Municipality Initiative are:
City of Fernie, Town of Golden, Village of Harrison Hot Springs, District of Invermere, City of Kimberley, Town of Osoyoos, Village of Radium Hot Springs, City of Revelstoke, City of Rossland, Sun Peaks Mountain Resort Municipality, District of Tofino, District of Ucluelet, Village of Valemount, Resort Municipality of Whistler.

  • In 2015, the tourism sector:
    • Employed 127,000 British Columbians;
    • Paid $4.5 billion in wages and salaries;
    • Supported nearly 19,000 tourism-related businesses in B.C.; and
    • Contributed $7.4 billion toward the province’s GDP.

Resort Municipality Initiative:

Share This:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 + seven =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

On Key

Related Posts