Chilliwack, BC – Here is the final list of candidates for the Chiliwack School Board By Election December 12:

Paula DeWit

John Edwards

Angelina Gosselin

Karen Jarvis

Brian Mielke

Marion Mussell

Bob Patterson

Megan Praat

Perry Sherstobetoff

Robert Stelmaschuk

Lisa Thébault


The Chilliwack District Parent Advisory Council organized two all-candidates debates leading up to the December 12 byelection.

First – November 26 from 6:30 to 9 p.m. at Alumni Hall, Neighbourhood Learning Centre at Chilliwack secondary, 46361 Yale Road.

Second – November 30 from 6:30 to 9 p.m. at the GW Graham Theatre at GW Graham middle-secondary, 45955 Thomas Rd.

 ADVANCE VOTING OPPORTUNITIES will be held from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm on each day as listed below:

·         Wednesday, December 2, 2015 at City Hall, 8550 Young Road, Chilliwack, BC

·         Wednesday, December 9, 2015 at Cottonwood Mall, 45585 Luckakuck Way, Chilliwack, BC (Former Front Entrance to the Target Store off the South Parking Lot)


Chilliwack General Hospital/Bradley Centre, 45600 Menholm Road, Chilliwack, BC

Friday, December 11, 2015

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Cascade Lodge, 45586 McIntosh Drive, Chilliwack, BC

Friday, December 11, 2015

3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

GENERAL VOTING will be open to qualified electors on:

Saturday, December 12, 2015, between the hours of 8:00 am and 8:00 pm at the following locations:

·         Chilliwack Secondary School, Neighbourhood Learning Centre, Alumni Hall, 46361 Yale Road

·         Cultus Lake Community School Gymnasium, 71 Sunnyside Avenue

·         Rosedale Traditional Community School Gymnasium, 50850 Yale Road

·         Vedder Middle School Gymnasium, 45560 South Sumas Road



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × three =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.