Skip to content

Tweaking Provincial Election Boundaries For 2017 – Chilliwack, Kent

Victoria/Fraser Valley – The 2017 Provincial Election boundaries will be readjusted — again.

Proposed provincial riding realignments take a portion of Sardis out of the Chilliwack riding, reinstates the old Chilliwack-Kent name and takes Hope and the Fraser Canyon out of the current Chilliwack-Hope riding. - Elections BC
Proposed provincial riding realignments for 2017. Chilliwack on the left. Chilliwack-Kent on the right. Courtesty Elections BC

Changes were made after 2008 where Chilliwack-Kent became Chilliwack Hope. Laurie Throness is the current MLA.

The Kent name is back. Hope and the Fraser Canyon will now be in the Fraser-Nicola electoral district

The Chilliwack (proper) riding stays pretty much the same. John Martin is the MLA.

After realignment, the number of B.C. electoral districts will go from 85 to 87 (With new ridings in Surrey and Richmond/New Westminster)

Share This:

Locks Pharmacy


Chilliwack Pride Festival 2022

Small Business BC

Community Futures

Diabetes Association

Chill TV

Unique Thrifting


On Key

Related Posts