Agassiz Speedway Annual Awards

Agassiz/Kent – The annual Agassiz Speedway banquet and awards were held Saturday night. The track is now being winterized until April when the track will be roaring again.

Thanks to Pat Shepanowsky for the list:

Congratulations to all the award winners for the 2018 season.  Special thanks to all sponsors, face fans and race families for your continued support of Agassiz Speedway.
1. DAVE FREEMAN AWARD  -sponsored by Jansen Trucking- (service award) Ralph Van Til
2.  FLAG CUP —sponsored and presented by Bunk Mackay  – (service award)  Rob Lewis
3. Robert J Planje Service Award   -service award for special recognition with the spectators–  Sean Edwards
Mini – sponsored by Burden Propane #22 Austin Bennett
STREET  – SPONSORED BY  # Old Settler Pub 27 Kale Woodske
Hornets— SPONSORED BY # 89.5 the Drive # 44 Bart Wardell
5. BEST APPEARING CAR & CREW  voted by drivers
MINI  sponsored by  tenBos Construction #50 Norm Hillert
STREET  – sponsored by Agassiz  Ready Mix  #9 Bill Fietje
HORNETS– sponsored by Agassiz Builders Ltd # 44 Bart Wardell
6. HARD LUCK AWARD  voted on by drivers
MINI – – sponsored by  Lordco Auto Parts #22 Austin Bennett
STREET – – sponsored by  Lordco Auto Parts #74 Sean Edwards
HORNET –  sponsored by Lordco Auto Parts #13 Nigel Raman
7. SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD  ( voted on by drivers)
MINI  – – sponsored by Hub International—Barton Insurance # 74 Ralph VanTil
STREET sponsored by Hub International – Barton Insurance – – #27 Kale Woodske
HORNETS— sponsored by Hub International – Barton Insurance #00 Marco Rizzo
8.Crowd Pleaser Awards – sponsored by  Sapphire Creative  Chilliwack
Mini  #16 Travis George
Street #92 Russ Luke
Late Model #33 Dave Hemrich
Hornet  #16 Glenn George
Midgets #33 Bill McFarling
9. Track records
Street -#27 Kale Woodske 14.749 set Sep 29,2018 sponsored by Timbro Contracting
10. Most Main Wins—8 wins
sponsored by Mark McFadyen and Tony Kaest—Mini #8 Joey Silas
1. sponsored by Gardner  GM Chevrolet Buick GMC  #16 Travis George
2. sponsored by  Agassiz Ready Mix  #8 Joey Silas
3. sponsored by  Modern Tire & Towing  #74 Ralph VanTil
1. sponsored by  Gardner GM Chevrolet Buick GMC #X Paul Tourond
2. sponsored by Harding Forklift #92 Russ Luke
3. sponsored by  OK Tire Store # 27 Kale Woodske
1. sponsored by Gardner GM Chevrolet Buick GMC # 27 Chase Schmidt
Hornet A
1. sponsored by  – Gardner GM Chevrolet Buick GMC # 16 Glenn George
2. sponsored by  Scott`s Meats #19 Dillon Gordon
3. sponsored by  Todd`s Signs #88 Al Silvester
Hornet B  ( perpetual and keeper)  –
1. sponsored by  Armstrong Gravel  #44 Bart Wardell
2. sponsored by Pioneer Fuel Delivery  # 81 Dario Rizzo
3. sponsored by  89.5 the Drive # 25 Finn Dallman
1. sponsored by  Stoneridge Specialty Insurance  -#94 Wayne Goodwin

Be the first to comment on "Agassiz Speedway Annual Awards"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.