Surrey Eagles On BCHL All Star Team – No Chiefs, Rivermen


The BCHL announced the league All-Star teams for the 2017-18 season. No Langley Rivermen or Chilliwack Cheifs, however two Surrey Eagles made the Second Team.

In all, eight teams had players recognized.

Here are the All-Stars for this season:


F – Jasper Weatherby, Wenatchee Wild

F – Alex Newhook, Victoria Grizzlies

F – Kale Howarth, Trail Smoke Eaters

D – Cooper Zech, Wenatchee Wild

D – Jonny Tychonick, Penticton Vees

G – Ty Taylor, Vernon Vipers


F – John Wesley, Surrey Eagles

F – Ty Westgard, Surrey Eagles

F – AJ Vanderbeck, Wenatchee Wild

D – Michael Ufberg, Vernon Vipers

D – Slava Demin, Wenatchee Wild

G – Adam Scheel, Penticton Vees


F – Alex Newhook, Victoria Grizzlies

F – Levi Glasman, Trail Smoke Eaters

F – Keaton Mastrodonato, Alberni Valley Bulldogs

D – Nick Leivermann, Penticton Vees

D – Layton Ahac, Prince George Spruce Kings

G – Seth Eisele, Wenatchee Wild

Be the first to comment on "Surrey Eagles On BCHL All Star Team – No Chiefs, Rivermen"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.