Skip to content

BC Real Estate Association Board of Directors 2021-2022

Vancouver – The British Columbia Real Estate Association (BCREA) is pleased to announce that North Vancouver REALTOR® Dan Morrison was elected as its 2021-2022 Chair at the BCREA Annual Meeting on March 23, 2021.
“Realtors showed tremendous leadership over the past year, as they adapted to the COVID-19 pandemic, prioritized the health and safety of their clients and the public, and navigated historic levels of activity in the market,” says Morrison. “I look forward to serving the profession as BCREA Chair and guiding BCREA’s strategic direction as we continue supporting boards and Realtors in meeting the challenges of an ever-changing sector.”
Morrison has been a full-time Realtor since 1991 and has held several leadership roles at RE/MAX, Royal LePage and Sotheby’s International Realty Canada. He has also served as President, Past President and Director of the Real Estate Board of Greater Vancouver and was the first-ever recipient of the REALTORS Care® award for North and West Vancouver for his contributions to the community.
Joining Morrison as Officers of the Association are Chair-Elect Janice Stromar of Royal LePage Nanaimo Realty; Past Chair Anthony Bastiaanssen of RE/MAX Kelowna; and BCREA Chief Executive Officer Darlene Hyde.
BCREA also welcomes new Realtor director Ashley Smith (Vancouver) and new public director Liza Aboud. Returning Realtor directors include Tim Ayres (Sooke), Darren Close (Kimberley) and Gianpiero Furfaro (Sun Peaks). Public directors Catherine Aczel Boivie and Kam Raman are also returning.

Share This:

Locks Pharmacy


Chilliwack Pride Festival 2022

Small Business BC

Community Futures

Diabetes Association

Chill TV

Unique Thrifting


On Key

Related Posts