AbbyPD Alexa Team Recognized For 2018 Investigations

Abbotsford – In 2009, Alexa’s Team was created by the Middelaer family, in partnership with the BC Road Safety Foundation and the Insurance Corporation of British Columbia. Alexa’s Team is named for Alexa Middelaer, who was killed by an impaired driver in 2008 when she was just four years old. Today, eight Abbotsford Police Officers were added to the 2018 Alexa’s Team- a program that recognizes municipal and RCMP police officers in B.C. who help take impaired drivers off the road.  Annually, Alexa’s Team recognizes police officers who complete 12 or more impaired driving investigations in a year.

The following Abbotsford police officers were honoured for their work in reducing the number of impaired drivers on roads:

Cst Leisa Shea;

Cst Kim Jones;

Cst Michael Oakman;

Cst Jon Courtney;

Cst Jenni Teixeira;

Cst Jordan D’Alessandro;

Cst Brandon Lanthier;

Cst Adam Flore.

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the creation of Alexa’s Team. Over the past decade, this team has grown from 20 officers to over 2,669 officers across BC. 

Be the first to comment on "AbbyPD Alexa Team Recognized For 2018 Investigations"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.